Header 727-346-8696

Patient Reviews

Average Rating

155 reviews

4.9

STARS

Google

73 reviews

5

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Healthgrades

9 reviews

5

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Vitals

15 reviews

4.7

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

RateMDs

2 reviews

4.6

STARS, AVERAGE RATING


Gulfcoast Eye Care - Palm Harbor (4.9 stars out of 155 Reviews)

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    The Art of Being an Old Lady Apr 04, 2019

    I just left the office after my first visit. I was there for around 2 hours, being tested or seeing the doctor the entire time. No waiting longer than a bathroom break at any time. I am 70 years old & do not like doctors. In any other office, I would have had enough after an hour, rescheduled for the remainder & gone home for a nap. At Gulfcoast I was treated with such gentle care that I made it through the entire visit & am home now, feelin' groovy & blogging. The clincher is that the doctor found particles in my eyes that can become macular degeneration- a great number of particles which she says develop over time. My uncle was blind. My grandfather was blind. My mother nearly blind. I am diligent with my eye care but previous doctors completely missed this, apparently for a significant amount of time. I am so grateful that I found this practice with everyone from the receptionist, to the tech to the doc being warm, intelligent and knowledgable. I have already set an appointment for my husband & will soon be sharing my experience with all my old lady followers. This is an edit: After coming home & doing some research on my condition, I had more questions. I texted the office & they asked how I would feel about speaking with a tech, assuring me that I could talk to the doctor if I was satisfied with the conversation. Sounded just fine. No longer than 15 minutes later the tech called. He addressed every concern in non-medical terms & explained a couple things twice! His entire function at the practice is to help patients on the phone! No waiting until the end of the day (or next) to talk to someone who has been on their feet for 10 hours & would much rather be on their way home. This practice & it's exceptionally caring staff truly deserve 10 out of 5 stars.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    The Art of Being an Old Lady Apr 03, 2019

    I just left the office after my first visit. I was there for around 2 hours, being tested or seeing the doctor the entire time. I am 70 years old & do not like doctors. In any other office, I would have had enough after an hour, rescheduled for the remainder & gone home for a nap. At Gulfcoast I was treated with such gentle care that I made it through the entire visit & am home now, feelin' groovy & blogging. The clincher is that the doctor found particles in my eyes that can become macular degeneration- a great number of particles which she says develop over time. My uncle was blind. My grandfather was blind. My mother nearly blind. I am diligent with my eye care but previous doctors completely missed this, apparently for a significant amount of time. I am so grateful that I found this practice with everyone from the receptionist, to the tech to the doc being warm, intelligent and knowledgable. I have already set an appointment for my husband & will soon be sharing my experience with all my old lady followers.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Steve Madden Apr 02, 2019

    I couldn’t be happier with the process and the outcome of my cataract surgery. Dr. Manning and his staff are friendly & efficient, the surgeries (both eyes) were a breeze and I was back to 20/20 vision just a few days later... with the sharper clarity and vivid colors I had not seen for quite a while. I highly recommend Dr. Manning.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Chuck Smith Mar 27, 2019

    Doctor Manning’s staff is very pleasant, friendly kind and professional. From the very first visit I was treated with kindness, careing, and professional. My many questioned were answerd. Doctor Manning is very skilled surgeon. My cataract surgery was in both eyes two weeks apart. 20/20 both eyes. Very little discomfort. I can see clearly again no more glasses. Thank you Dr Manning.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Pat Akerberg Mar 24, 2019

    After both cataract surgeries, my vision is now 20-25! Though I started out very apprehensive about doing the surgery, Dr. Manning was the best decision I ever made. His expertise and calming demeanor were very reassuring - and the outcome exceeded my expectations. His staff, especially Dr. Leffland, Meghan and Haley, were a wonderful help and the Largo Surgery Center did a great job from beginning to end. I no longer need to wear glasses or contacts now - both a blessing and a success!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Mary-Jo Gaskill Mar 16, 2019

    It is difficult to express the fear and anxiety I felt upon learning I needed cataract surgery. (I.e. "parasailing over shark infested waters!"). My ophthalmologist referred me to Dr. Manning at Gulfcoast Eye Care. I knew from my first consultation, that I was in the right place. Dr. Manning's courteous and professional staff are amazing. Dr. Manning took time to answer all my questions in a concerned and caring manner, thus building my trust and confidence in order to move forward. I am so glad I did! I had intended to delay having my second eye done because of my anxiety, but the procedure performed by Dr. Manning went exactly as he had described so I immediately scheduled my second surgery. My world is now brighter and clearer. I can read without eyeglasses! Thank you Dr. Manning for your skill and professionalism.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Stephen Poffenberger Mar 11, 2019

    Being a professional photographer, my vision is extremely important to me. For years I had been in a downward spiral with my eyesight. Dr. Manning and the staff at Gulfcoast Eye Institute have restored my eyesight to 20/20. I no longer wear glasses. My strong advise to anyone with vision problems is to go see them, listen to their advice and allow them to preform what I consider a medical miracle. AMAZING RESULTS!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Larry DeClercq Mar 07, 2019

    It's refreshing to see a doctor and staff that really cares about your vision well being. Dr Manning and staff is very thorough when it comes to eye care and treating any eye disease you might have.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Annika A. Feb 21, 2019

    Best experience I’ve ever had at a doctors office! Usually going to the doctor is something I don’t look forward to but Gulf Coast Eye Care was a completely different experience. I had the ICL procedure done and Dr. Manning and his staff are the bomb, super kind & communicative! The procedure itself was quick, efficient, painless and the results were fairly instantaneous within that day, I could see very clearly by the next day and it feels like I didn’t even have anything done to my eyes, no pain or discomfort! And again, everyone at the office is super easy going and cool, which really put me at ease. I really appreciate everything you guys do!! :) thank you!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Sharon Murray Feb 19, 2019

    I had cataract surgery on both eyes in December, (two weeks apart). I was nervous to make the decision for surgery but Dr. Manning & his staff were very patient in answering all my questions, thoroughly explained the surgery procedure, different lens options, pre & post surgery care, follow-up appointments & financial options. Both surgeries went smoothly, kudos also to Countryside Surgery Center, they were very friendly & professional also. As an added bonus, I no longer need contacts or glasses, am still amazed at how my vision improved. Have been very happy with my decision & with Dr Manning & his staff.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    kerry jones Feb 16, 2019

    Very professional. Prompt, little waiting. Communicated well, answered all questions. Cataract surgery was quick and painless; I'm happy with the results. Could be more expansive in presenting multi-focal lens cost.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jim & Sherry Galloway Feb 15, 2019

    Dr Manning did cataract surgery on both of my eyes since the first of the year. I was nervous about getting it done and he was so patient and answered all of my questions. The staff at his office and the staff at the Gulf Coast Surgery center were extremely efficient and professional. I could not be more pleased and highly recommend Dr Mannng if you are needing cataract surgery.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    buster Haas Feb 15, 2019

    Cataracts in left eye.... The procedure was easy with minimal doscomfort... it took about 15 minutes! I wore patch for one day as there was a slight irritation in eye after the procedure... felt like a piece of dust... kept eye closed to eliminate the irritation... the following day it was fine... I definitely recommend them for this procedure. I had previously had LASIC surgery which was far more disturbing... eye is now 20/20 which is great !

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    A Google User Feb 14, 2019

    Cataracts in left eye.... The procedure was easy with minimal doscomfort... it took about 15 minutes! I wore patch for one day as there was a slight irritation in eye after the procedure... felt like a piece of dust... kept eye closed to eliminate the irritation... the following day it was fine... I definitely recommend them for this procedure. I had previously had LASIC surgery which was far more disturbing... eye is now 20/20 which is great !

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    A Google User Feb 14, 2019

    Dr Manning did cataract surgery on both of my eyes since the first of the year. I was nervous about getting it done and he was so patient and answered all of my questions. The staff at his office and the staff at the Gulf Coast Surgery center were extremely efficient and professional. I could not be more pleased and highly recommend Dr Mannng if you are needing cataract surgery.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    A Google User Feb 11, 2019

    As a patient of Dr Michael Manning for many years, I have always admired his caring, professional, and competent demeanor. My first surgery of eyelid reduction was a perfect success. When I was unable to read the small print on tv and on the verge of no nighttime driving due to cataracts, facing the fear of this procedure was not a difficult decision. My choice of IOL implants not only improved my distance and intermediate vision, but also corrected 20/40 and 20/80 preop sight to a perfect 20/20 in both eyes. With all the stellar accolades, expertise, and character of Dr Manning, you can entrust all your vision needs to the best of the best doctors in this field. Patricia Smith 2/10/19 Palm Harbor

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Patricia Smith Feb 10, 2019

    As a patient of Dr Michael Manning for many years, I have always admired his caring, professional, and competent demeanor. My first surgery of eyelid reduction was a perfect success. When I was unable to read the small print on tv and on the verge of no nighttime driving due to cataracts, facing the fear of this procedure was not a difficult decision. My choice of IOL implants not only improved my distance and intermediate vision, but also corrected 20/40 and 20/80 preop sight to a perfect 20/20 in both eyes. With all the stellar accolades, expertise, and character of Dr Manning, you can entrust all your vision needs to the best of the best doctors in this field. Patricia Smith 2/10/19 Palm Harbor

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    A Google User Feb 08, 2019

    Dr Manning and his staff were very professional, and very helpful in every way. Everyone was friendly, and tried to help whenever they could. My outcome was great too! (Cataract surgery)

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    A Google User Feb 08, 2019

    This was scary for me and Dr. Manning and his team were so informative every step of the way and he and his staff always made me feel comfortable

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Carol Guagliardo Feb 06, 2019

    This was scary for me and Dr. Manning and his team were so informative every step of the way and he and his staff always made me feel comfortable

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Joseph Pitts Feb 02, 2019

    Dr Manning and his staff were very professional, and very helpful in every way. Everyone was friendly, and tried to help whenever they could. My outcome was great too! (Cataract surgery)

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Mike Crocker Jan 25, 2019

    Like most people my vision is extremely important to me. Through a process lasting several years starting with glasses and a frustrating couple years with contacts and several visits to many clinics both here and in other states I eventually made the decision to do cataract surgery and lens replacement with Dr.Manning.I think some doubt and apprehension are normal but at some point you need to trust your care provider and in this case I'm so glad I did. I'm only two weeks past having my second eye done and I'm writing this review with no glasses the colors and brightness are amazing! It not only has changed the way I view the world but the way I act in it. No eye surgery is without risk or trade-offs but I would choose to do this again tomorrow ! Dr Manning,Dr. Liffland and the staff are the best and all I can say is "Thank You" !!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    alyssa vandenbosch Dec 31, 2018

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Charlene Buck-Starcher Oct 31, 2018

    Cataract surgery with Dr.Manning and staff was excellent. I had previous Lasik surgery in both eyes prior to undergoing cataract surgery with Dr. Manning. That in itself can present problems with correcting vision with new lens. Dr. Manning asked me what I hoped to have for results after surgery; I told him that I wanted 20/20 vision. His reply was I could not promise that but will do my best. His best was wonderful, one week after the second eye was completed I was able to see 20/20. I would highly recommend Dr. Manning and his staff.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Kristin Hoeschele Oct 01, 2018

    I feel very confident reccomending Gulfcoast Eye care. They do an extremely thorough , comprehensive exam!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Richard Raymer Aug 31, 2018

    Dr. M and staff are professional in every way. Though I had to be encouraged to have cataract eye surgery, I am wondering why I hesitated. Immediate difference in eye sight with 20/20 vision.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    J Ross Aug 31, 2018

    Five stars are not enough for Gulfcoast Eye Care in Palm Harbor. They deserve TEN!! My wife and I just went to Gulfcoast Eye Care in Palm Harbor for the first time where we had a wonderful experience. The first thing we noticed was the atmosphere was very calming, and the front office staff was very caring and polite. After just a few minutes Ophthalmic Technician Danielle took us back to the exam room where she went over our medical history, dilated our eyes, and had us look through a phoropter for the refraction test. After the refractive test Danielle took us to see Doctor Brenda Liffland for our eye exam. Dr. Liffland’s eye exam was very thorough. Dr. Liffland took the time to explain and provided us with pertinent information without making us feel rushed, and she answered all of our questions which put us at ease. Dr. Liffland informed me my cataracts had gone from one to a two on a scale of one to four. Dr. Liffland referred me to Dr. Michael Manning MD at Gulfcoast Eye Care for cataract surgery. After reviewing Dr. Manning’s POSITIVE REVIEWS on the internet I have definitely decided he will be my cataract surgeon. I also had the opportunity to speak with Shannon DeFranze, Office Coordinator about my medical records. Shannon was very polite and did a FAST and GREAT JOB getting my records together. We have three doctors in the family, my father, sister-in-law, and a nephew so we appreciate finding a great physician and staff like they have at Gulfcoast Eye Care. Kudos to Dr. Liffland, Shannon DeFranze, and Danielle. We have lived in the area for over 25 years and passed by Gulfcoast Eye Care hundreds of times without even knowing they were there. Our only regret was that we did not find Gulfcoast Eye Care and Doctor Liffland earlier. Previously, we were patients of St. Luke’s in Tarpon Springs. We both went to St. Luke’s for refractions and I also saw a specialists. Every time we went to St. Luke’s we felt like just a number or a person on an assembly line. The wait times were always horrendous and the doctors and staff were not really friendly like at Gulfcoast Eye Care. Again, thank you for a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Julie Golden Aug 31, 2018

    If I could give 10 Stars, I would! Dr. Manning has got the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever been to. I had to have a cataract removed and he made the entire process so comfortable and I felt safe. Not only Dr Manning, but his entire staff are so friendly, accommodating and make you feel at home. I would highly recommend Dr. Manning. If only I could have him as my doctor for every area of need!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Hansa Hussain Aug 24, 2018

    Very knowledgeable, excellent at establishing rapport, highly ethical- even considers fudiciery duty. Office staff is very pleasant, caring, accommodating and personable. I would recommend this establishment to any one seeking treatment -as I did with, for severe dry eyes- without any reservation.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    J. Ross Aug 03, 2018

    My wife and I just went to Gulfcoast Eye Care in Palm Harbor for the first time where we had a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was very calming, and the staff was very caring and polite. Dr. Liffland’s eye exam was very thorough. Dr. Liffland took the time to explain and provided us with pertinent information without making us feel rushed, and she answered all of our questions which put us at ease. Again, thank you for a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Richard Raymer Aug 01, 2018

    Dr Manning and his staff are great. I am very happy how well I see after my cataract surgery.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Rick Shuster Aug 01, 2018

    Dr. Manning is exceptional. I had cataract surgery on both eyes. I can now see more clearly than I ever have. I can drive again, see things I never saw including all the dirt on my carpets and counter tops, lol. I even saw myself in the mirror so clearly I almost threw up. The office is well maintained and the staff incredibly talented and friendly, Now if he could only get rid of the never ending commercial in the waiting room, it would be 100%. The total experience was easy, comfortable and pleasant. The surgery itself was painless and quick. It only took about 15 minutes per eye, can't beat that for the amazing results. If I could give Dr. Manning 10 stars, eye would.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 31, 2018

    Dr. Manning and staff are very professional

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Lisa Emanuel Jul 01, 2018

    This last month I had RLE Refrative lens exchange done for my up close vision. I am absolutely amazed at how clear my vision is now. I can see my phone and so many other important things. It has changed my life. The staff were friendly and professional. I cannot say enough. If your looking for this type of surgery you should check them out.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Nancy McCann Jul 01, 2018

    I was very pleased with the professional care I received both in office and at the surgery center. Dr. Manning performed the cataract surgery and I chose the multifocal lens replacement since it was a once in a lifetime chance to restore the best vision possible. I do not regret this decision to upgrade and pay the extra cost myself. My vision is now 20/20 and NO glasses. The prep time at the surgery center was about an hour but once I was taken for the procedure I do not remember a thing and no pain at all. When I went back for the second eye knowing what was to happen I had no fear at all. I have already explained everything to a neighbor who is afraid and her husband told me she is now considering going. I want to personally thank Dr. Manning, the office staff, and surgery center for there terrific service.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Patti SmithDell Jul 01, 2018

    I had cataract surgery done on both eyes by Dr Manning 1 year ago. I’ve worn glasses since I was a young child. As I got older, I advanced to a very strong perscription. Dr Manning advised me to get only the lenses allowed by Medicare. My vision improved tremendously immediately. I only need readers for very small print. I found cataract surgery absolutely the easiest medical proceedure I’ve ever had done including any kind of tests. Dr Manning and his entire staff are very professional and helpful throughout the entire experience

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Hung Lee Jun 01, 2018

    Dr. Manning did my father's cataract surgery. Without a doubt, after researching several Ophthalmologists in the area, I made the right choice for my father. From Dr. Manning himself, to his entire staff, my father was cared for with the highest level of professionalism and respect. Do not hesitate to use Dr. Manning for all your eye care needs!

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Mary Cooper May 02, 2018

    Dr. Manning performed my cataract surgery and it was easy and totally no pain involved. I was picked up at home and returned escorted to my door. I love seeing everything in such vivid and bright colors now.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Joan Contakos May 02, 2018

    This past month Dr. Manning performed bi-lateral cataract surgery with implantation of intraocular lenses resulting in extraordinary results. In the mid 1970's I had the distinct honor of being employed by a Florida ophthalmologist as a surgical technician. At that time, when one sought a cataract procedure they were hospitalized in a local hospital and received general anesthesia in order to complete the surgery. Needless to say, even with prior experience and new knowledge by researching the web I was somewhat apprehensive. Well, because I could not enjoy the things I love most, nature, playing the piano and other things that make life joyful, I decided to go ahead and have the surgery in both eyes. It was one of the better decisions I have made in my life. I am three weeks post operative in one eye and less then a week in the other. I feel like light has shined on me and finally understand what the gift of sight means. I can witness that folks that are hesitant should be reassured of how far eye surgery has advanced and with the expertise of a physician like Dr. Manning you can have confidence that he will do all in his power for you to have success. The entire experience was professional, caring and pain free. The office staff are wonderful in addition to the surgical center who are the utmost versed in taking care of patients. I can never say enough or express my sincere gratitude to Dr. Manning and the entire professionals who work under his direction.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Tanya Concha Apr 01, 2018

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    George Pitlik Apr 01, 2018

    Dr. Manning performed cataract surgery on both my eyes just about two years ago. I am the type of person who was unable to put eye drops in my eyes. Anything around my eyes frightened me. However my vision had seriously deteriorated and I needed the operation. The treatment and procedure were ten times less scary than I imagined. I felt no pain. The improvement in my vision was remarkable. I went from serious variable lens eyeglasses to no need for glasses at all. Two years after surgery I can, without glasses, see the color of a hummingbird's eyes at 100 feet. I have no need for glasses. Dr. Manning and his staff are true professionals with a caring attitude. If you have cataracts, I know you will be very pleased with the care you will receive from Dr. Manning.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Catherine Kremer Apr 01, 2018

    My experience with Dr. Manning and cataract surgery was better than I could ever imagine. I was a bit apprehensive but I would not hesitate to experience it again, however, having both eyes done now, I am overjoyed with the results....kind of unbelievable. Dr. M, the surgical staff and the office staff are absolute professionals.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Elaine White Jan 30, 2018

    Upon my extensive examinations and testing at Gulfcoast Eye Care, the determination that I had cataracts and there were corrective measures, was a sigh of relief that my vision would be rectified. Not only did Dr. Manning and Dr. Liffland provide an extensive explanation of the procedure itself, but the details of pre-op and post-op, as well. The staff was more than courteous, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Any fears or apprehensions I may have had were quickly diminished. The professionalism and compassion provided by Dr. Manning and his staff was an asset to reassure me that all would be fine. After today's visit, I have realized 20/20 vision in both eyes! To Dr. Manning and his staff I can only say thank you....and to those who have any apprehensions or anxiety, you are in the best medical care possible. There is a beautiful world out there, don't miss it!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 30, 2018

    Very professional, informative, unrushed and patient. he answered all my questions.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Sabine W. Jan 30, 2018

    Totally happy, very professional, friendly staff,

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Glenn R. Jan 30, 2018

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Steve Shaw Jan 30, 2018

    I had a detached retina which caused a cataract and almost lost my vision in one eye completely, Dr. Manning performed surgery and I couldn't be happier, My vision is back to 20-20.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 30, 2018

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Darius Draper Jan 30, 2018

    Awesome service. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes with my glasses picked out and ordered. From the time you step foot inside the Gulfcoast location you will be treated fairly and welcomed with open arms. This office is very nice and has a great feel. This is a very beautiful location with great service and most importantly highly productive top notch leadership performance. Thank You for the outstanding Experiance.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Doral  Jan 03, 2018

    Dr. Manning recently performed cataract surgery on my eye as well as put in a glaucoma drain and corrective lens. He was great. I had some swelling in my eye that caused issues that scared me 2 days later on a Sunday. I called his office and he returned my call within 15 minutes on a Sunday. I was so impressed. He also caught that Walgreens forgot to fill my antibiotic drops which could have been terrible. He cared and was very professional. I'd recommend him to anyone.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Kit Kelley Oct 20, 2017

    Everything went great with Dr Manning. I made the right choice trusting him for my Cataract surgery and replacement lenses.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Georgea Panagiotopoulos Jan 30, 2017

    A month or so ago I was referred to a Retina Specialist to rule out any problems caused by Type 2 Diabetes. It was discovered I had cataracts in both eyes. My specialist referred me to Gulf Coast Eye Care and to the wonderful Dr. Manning. He immediately put me at ease with his knowledgeable plan of action whereby one eye would be done at a time. The surgeries were done in a local surgicenter with wonderful staff, speedy process on the day of surgery with a welcoming pre-surgery visit from an attentive Dr. Manning who explained the step by step process thereby quelling any anxieties I might have had. The very next day at my post-op visit I had 20-20 vision in the eye with normal pressure. The same happened with the second eye. I would recommend the superior surgical prowess of Dr. Manning, his wonderful office staff and equally wonderful surgicenter staff to anyone reading these reviews. The difference between before and after is like day and night. Before everything in my "sight" world looked blurred but I really didn't notice too much until my specialist told me I had cataracts. Then after the first surgery it was like a myriad of bright colors when I looked at the beach and the ocean, the HD television and I could even read the words on the info block from my couch without going up close to the tv to see. My only regret is not opting for the upgrade to the multi-focal lens as I still need to wear reading glasses. I would recommend Dr. Manning's abilities to anyone out there.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Virginia Kapell Jan 30, 2017

    My husband, Richard, is 77 years old and just had his first cataract surgery. From the time we entered the office, the staff was calm and caring. Dr. Manning's examination was thorough, calming and reassuring. The surgery was so eary and uneventful that my husband is looking forward to having his other eye taken care of soon. Thank you, Dr. Manning.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Gary Hamilton Jan 30, 2017

    I am a skeptic by nature. So when I had cataract surgery and such a remarkable experience with Dr. Manning, I was especially pleased and surprised. I am also one to not write reviews, but in this case felt compelled to. I had been referred to him by a friend who also had a great experience. Still, I was anxious about the whole ordeal. I was worried for no reason, as it turns out. The process is simple, painless, personal, and Dr. Manning and his staff made the experience like a walk in the park. . I would highly recommend his team for your surgery. I would also recommend the upgrade to the multi-focal lens. Worth every penny and more. I am 66 years old and can see like a kid. No Glasses !!! It's all true and I am eternally grateful. It has changed my life. Thank you Dr. Manning and staff. I owe you a huge debt of gratitude.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Carolyn Britton Jan 30, 2017

    I have an eye condition in both eyes that involves both of my retinas and I was very anxious about having cataract surgery. My retina specialist gave me Dr. Manning's name and they worked together to coordinate my treatments. From the first time I walked into the office, I was put at ease by Dr. Manning and his wonderful staff. I would whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Manning to anyone who needs cataracts removed. The entire process was very professional, from the testing through the surgeries and the after care. I am so delighted with the results, and there was no reason for me to be concerned at all. Do yourself a huge favor if you have cataracts.... call and make your appointment today! I feel like I received new eyes. I thank God for Dr. Manning and his excellent staff.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    David  Dec 14, 2016

    Good Doctor, listened to my situ of possible eye injury, interested 'in me', careful and thorough examination. Did not feel rushed...very careful and thoughtful doctor, in my experience. A kind man and good doctor.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Sidney60  Aug 09, 2016

    Although waiting room wait was a little lengthy, remainder of appt. went well. Having seen Dr. Handza in the past, expect wonderful treatment and knowledgable diagnosis.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Devin763  Jul 08, 2016

    GREAT, everything went perfect.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 29, 2016

    My son needed to have a small surgery and Dr. Manning did an amazing job. He was kind and patient as well which means nearly as much to me. I will see him for absolutely everything either of us needs in the future. Highly recommend.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Dave Ditzel Jan 31, 2016

    I had cataract surgery done by Dr. Manning. I was a comfortable and painless experience. Dr. Manning took the time to answer all my questions and made me feel relaxed throughout the entire procedure. I couldn't believe how quick it was. Maybe a total of 10 minutes. Overall, I have not a single complaint.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Tyler Evatz Jan 31, 2016

    Doctor Manning was absolutely amazing. I had LASIK surgery back in April and I haven't looked back since. If anyone considering getting it done but are nervous for one reason or another I can help put your mind at ease. The entire procedure was over in just 10 minutes, so don't think you will be going through a long drawn out anxiety attack. Very simple, half of the time you can't even see what's going on so don't worry about seeing all of these terrifying instruments because you don't. Dr Manning was fantastic, very attentive not only just during consultation but the entire experience. He verbally explained what would be coming throughout the procedure so there were no surprises. Even gave me his personal email if there were any questions I ever had. Just a cool and relaxed guy in what could have been a nerve-wracking experience. Highly recommended on all accounts, this coming from someone who was very hesitant prior. Thanks again!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Linda Jack Jan 31, 2016

    I am an outdoor enthusiast and veterinarian and have been wearing glasses and contact lenses for more than 40 years. Countless times I've stumbled around in the morning looking for my glasses and I was always worried that my contacts would get lost or damaged when I was swimming or fishing. In recent years, in spite of paying for the most expensive (thin, daily disposable) contacts my eyes were continually red and irritated from long hours of wearing them at work. Recently I was offered the opportunity to do more traveling and get scuba certified and I decided it was time to find another solution for my vision. From the first consultation, Dr. Manning was very easy to talk to, low pressure, and quite thorough. He presented all of my alternatives and the potential side effects clearly. I am not a good candidate for Lasix because my corneas (the front part of my eyes) have an abnormal shape, which we identified with the advanced diagnostic "mapping" equipment at Dr. Manning's office. He then offered me the option of lens replacement (which I hadn't even considered), explaining that a prescription similar to what I was getting from my contacts could actually be implanted in a lens which would replace the natural lenses in my eyes. At first it was scary that part of my body would be taken away, but when I thought about it, my lenses were defective anyway, so why not replace them? The procedure itself was easy (took about 20 minutes) and we did one eye at a time (I kept wearing a contact lens in the other eye until both procedures were complete). I had been wearing "monovision" contacts (my right eye corrected to see distance, my left eye corrected to see up close) and my new lens implants are similar, but better. Because I chose the "accommodating" lenses they actually give a range of acuity which wasn't possible with my contacts. Within a week I could see 20/20 both near and far, and working together my "new" eyes give me excellent intermediate vision as well. There is a chance some cells could build up in the back of my eyes over time and would require another outpatient procedure to "clear" them, but this should be no problem. Bottom line, my new eyes are not perfect, but they are spectacular. Because my new lenses are crystal clear a bright glare of light will sometimes bother me, which I remedy with sunglasses, and monovision takes a bit of getting used to. Ultimately, I see better now than I have since I was a child, and certainly better than I ever did with contacts or glasses. I can read everything from distant road signs to the tiny print on prescription drug labels, and sometimes can't resist showing off to my friends (who are squinting and sometimes still can't see what I see)! My eyes are no longer red and irritated from long work hours and I don't have to fumble to find my glasses anymore. One of the most amazing things now is I often forget I even had the surgery - I can just SEE, and I don't have to worry about it anymore. These lenses won't ever get cataracts and my vision isn't going to keep deteriorating as I grow older (unless something unrelated goes wrong, which is unlikely). I can't imagine a better eye surgeon to have brought me through this than Dr. Manning. He patiently answered every question and addressed every concern. I feel as though he truly cares about me and my vision and isn't just "in it for the money." It's rare to find a truly skilled and confident surgeon who is also humble enough to have a great "bedside manner." He listens, and helps, and at least in my case he gave me vision that is better than I ever thought was possible. Highly recommended!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 23, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 16, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 23, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Judy Haner Jan 31, 2015

    When I was searching for a Dr. to perform my cataract surgery, Dr. Manning took the time to consult with me and answer all of my questions. I scheduled surgery for both eyes. The first surgery was simple, pleasant and I had a long distance (toric) lens put in- I could see everything great, bright, vivid instantly. While waiting for my 2nd surgery, Dr. Manning placed several contacts simulating different lenses and I choose a mono vision lens. The second surgery went well and the very next day I was seeing 20/20. The care and knowledge I received from Dr. Manning and his staff was fantastic. I would highly recommend him for cataract surgery

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anand Tyagi Jan 31, 2015

    For 3.5 years I considered getting Lasik surgery and when I was finally ready I went to a few places for a consultation. After realizing the technology that was out there and what Gulfcoast Eye Care uses I was impressed, and when I visited the office in Palm Harbor the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I am confident to say that Dr Manning is an experienced physician that takes his time in answering all of your questions. On the day of the surgery I was nervous but after discussing what was about to occur with Dr Manning I was a bit more at ease. During the surgery I was told what was being done every step of the way and given a "count-down" for the laser process. The next day for my post op my results were quite impressive; 20/20 in one eye and 20/25 in the next. Considering that I was practically blind I am amazed at my results. Dr. Manning - Thank you for making this such a pleasant experience!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Nancy Charlton Jan 31, 2015

    I am new to the area and needed to have my cataract done. I chose Dr. Manning as his office is in my neighborhood and once I walked into the office and met his staff, I felt so comfortable. The staff are professional, kind, caring and informative. Dr. Manning has a gentle demeanor and took his time explaining the procedure answering all of my questions. I am an RN and have always worked in surgery and at times in eye procedures, and I must say the experience I had was a 10 from beginning to end.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Danielle McMeekin Jan 31, 2015

    I am 19 years old and attend the Coast Guard Academy in Connecticut. I aspire to be a pilot and I needed 20/20 vision (without contacts or glasses) in order to apply for flight school. During my 3 week summer leave Dr. Manning was able to fit me in for a pre-op appointment, surgery, and 2 post-op appointments. Him and his staff are extremely welcoming and were always willing to help me schedule an appointment that worked best for my busy summer leave. I had the option of PRK or LASIK and decided to do LASIK due to the much shorter recovery time and the reassurance from DR. Manning and his staff that the flap is very unlikely to come up once it is healed. The surgery was extremely successful. I chose not to take the valium which was offered to calm my nerves. The surgery was a bit more in depth than I had imagined, but I was in and out in less than 5 minutes. The valium may have helped me post-op when I felt a lot of stinging, light sensitivity, and my eyes kept tearing for about two hours. However, 3 hours after surgery I could see very well with just some haziness over bright objects like clocks and TVs. A week out, I was able to see 20/15, which I had never even expected! This experience has been life changing, allowing me to pursue my dreams as a pilot. I'm glad that I had such a professional group of people to inform me of my options (PRK or LASIK) and guide me through the procedure. Thank you Gulf Coast Eye Care! Danielle McMeekin

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Michael Marzano Jan 31, 2015

    After experiencing blurry vision, to my surprise being a younger man I was diagnosed with cataracts. I had many apprehensions about getting cataract surgery seeing I never had any surgery performed on me before and the thought of eye surgery made me very nervous. But Dr. Manning and his staff at his office were top shelf. They treated me as if I was their only patient and answered all my questions even when I asked the same ones over and over again. They told me what to expect with the procedure and it went just as prescribed. The staff at the surgical center was excellent they were sensitive to my needs. They went over and above. Making it an experience I did not dread when doing the second eye just a month later. Dr. Manning's attention to detail, skill and follow up has been a great assurance to me as I continue on my journey to sight wellness. I chose to have the Crystalens implants. I'm over a month since my first eye 20/20 and a almost 2 weeks since my second eye 20/25. I can read print up close but because I'm still in the healing process some things are still a little blurry. I know over time this will only continue to improve. I would highly recommend Dr. Manning and his staff. They made what seemed to me bad news of having cataracts to being an enjoyable experience .

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Charlie Hoffman Jan 31, 2015

    Had Doctor Manning perform YAG laser on one eye that had a lens replacement 2 years ago by another doctor. The procedure went extremely well with no pain at all and the result was immediate. I can see as good as I could at 16 years old !!! Great doctor, staff and office. When my other eye needs a cataract lens replacement, I will choose him to do the surgery. C Hoffman

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Tom Thornton Jan 31, 2015

    I had all-laser LASIK 4-4-14 with Dr. Manning and I can see 20/20 already (a day after). The consultation upfront was thorough and with the patient in mind for sure, and his staff is great. When thinking about LASIK I suggest asking about the technology used and success rate because if you are a good candidate for the procedure then Dr. Manning's experience and knowledge comes through for sure. My glasses were 4.75 prescription and I was tired of wearing contacts for 30 years so this was a big decision for me but I am pleased for sure. The actual surgery is less than 2 minutes and the slightly irritation in the eyes lasted just a couple hours for me. I don't write reviews but I took the time for this one because Dr. Manning was great.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Liz Barksdale Jan 31, 2015

    I had been dependent on glasses/contacts for high Myopia for almost 40 years. I always wanted to explore more permanent correction solutions, but was afraid and put it off. I wasn’t sure what would be right for me, so I was referred to Dr. Manning by another eye care professional. Dr. Manning did a thorough job of explaining the all the options. We agreed that Refractive Lens Exchange would be an excellent choice for my lifestyle and vision goals. The surgeries themselves were painless and the follow up care by Dr. Manning and everyone at the Palm Harbor location has been excellent. I am now two months out from my surgeries and cannot believe I waited so long to do this. It feels so liberating to be able to see without aid. Thank you Dr. Manning and all the Palm Harbor staff!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Julia Ellinghausen Jan 31, 2015

    It was a Saturday afternoon as my husband and I drove by a billboard of Dr. Manning advertising cataract surgery. We started talking about how nice it would be stop wearing glasses or contacts every day. Back home this very evening I spend some time doing research on the internet to get a better sense for the method and the risk of a surgery (Bladeless All-Laser LASIK). I read a lot of good as well as bad comments about this kind of procedure but the good stuff overweight’s the bad. As the internet is not always a trusted source and I did not get answers to my individual possibilities I decided to call Dr. Manning’s office for an appointment. A couple of days later I visited Dr. Manning, he performed some tests and explained all possibilities to me in person. I instantly decided to go for it and we scheduled a surgery date. At the surgery date I was nervous but the anticipation of not wearing glasses or contacts anymore made it feel not too bad. The surgery was complete painless. Directly, and with this I mean literarily, after the surgery Dr. Manning performed some tests and I was able to read the smallest numbers on the test screen, it was amazing. We scheduled an appointment to control the eyes again for the next morning and I left the clinic. It was a cloudy day and I was wearing sunglasses but nevertheless my eyes felt irritated from the light. Back home I took a nap and not long after the nap I went to bed for the night. I slept surprisingly well throughout the whole night without, still no pain at all. Over the next couple of days my eyes were dry and light sensitive but I was able to see fantastic. I am so glad about my decision to have the surgery – it really adds to my quantity of life! Dr. Manning, thank you very much for the good work! Julia, Tarpon Springs Florida

  • Anonymous  Dec 25, 2014

    Very caring, listens and takes all the time in world to explain and help patients make decisions.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 23, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 21, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 21, 2014

    No comment given

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 13, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 22, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 22, 2014

    No comment given

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 23, 2014

    No comment given

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 23, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Cathy Perez Jan 31, 2014

    My experience with Dr Manning was excellent. His calm and professional mannerism helped ease my worries about a growth on my eyelid. I decided to have it biopsied and was very nervous about having any type of procedure done to my eye. Dr Manning made me feel very relaxed about it and completed the whole procedure in just a few minutes. He did an exceptional job and then he himself called to share the results with me not his nurse or office staff. I really appreciated this personal care. I'd also like to mention how wonderful his staff is. I called very concerned about my eye and spoke with Meagan. She sensed my concern and offered to speak with the Dr and call me back to see what he thought of my situation and if they could fit me in the next day. Not only did they fit me in, but she called me back after office hours on her time to share his opinion and ideas with me. I never expected such personal care from a practice I had not yet visited and from someone who probably could have been driving home and not calling me. I am so grateful for Gulf Coast Eyecare, Dr Manning and his entire staff. Thank you all for taking such good care of me!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Pat Gallo Jan 31, 2014

    74 years old seeing 20/20 if this isn't EXCELLENT what is.....The best part it was so easy....I have spent more time picking out a new pair of shoes. Dr. Manning and his wonderful staff is truly a gift from God....they are a head of you,all questions running through your brain are answered with them immediately...no question to them is not treated with due respect. Each person in Doc Manning's staff treats you as if you were a rock star...all the paper work,insurance needs are handled swiftly...the only thing I had to do was show up. And so blessed that I did. Doc Manning's right and left hands Megan and John special thanks, for their care kindness...much TLC was given to me. This rock star says run don't walk...reading a menu without glasses is a good thing!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jessica Terry Jan 31, 2014

    I received LASIK 3 weeks ago from Dr. Manning at Gulf Coast Eye Care. All I can say is this was an amazing experience. I was extremely nervous the day of my surgery but that feeling went away quickly because the staff and Dr. Manning made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. To be honest I have never experienced such a personable, compassionate and professional medical staff. The actual LASIK procedure was very quick and over before I knew it. I did not feel ANY pain whatsoever, during or after the surgery, and I am the biggest baby there is when it comes to pain or discomfort. I actually had improved vision the same night after the procedure. The next day following my LASIK, I had an appointment with Dr. Manning and my vision was already 20/20. I have worn glasses or contacts since I was the age of 10 so this was a miracle to me. Dr. Manning is extremely professional, honest and compassionate. He called me the same night following my LASIK surgery to make sure I was doing OK. What doctor do you know who has ever done that??? Dr. Manning does! I know there are a lot of Groupons out there for cheap LASIK and "deals" for LASIK. I definitely looked into these options before choosing to do LASIK with Dr. Manning because I work for a non profit organization and am not rich by any means. All I am going to say is beware of scams. Check all reviews of these "deals" for LASIK. I found that the reviews for these places were awful. When it comes to your eyes/body I would suggest doing your research and I found that Dr. Manning at Gulf Coast Eye Care had the best reviews. I am so happy I had LASIK. This is going to change my life.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Patricia King Jan 31, 2014

    I was a very nervous patient. I had several office visits in which Dr. Manning explained the benefits of cataract surgery. He never pushed me into it. I wanted a multifocal lens like the contacts I had been wearing for years. He discovered that because of severe astigmatism, the multifocal lens would not work. We decided on mono vision. He operated on the right eye first. We expected that would be my distance lens. Immediately after surgery, I could read his business card without glasses, so I knew that had to be my near sighted eye. Again, I was nervous. Would the left eye perform well as the far sighted eye? Dr. Manning reassured me. Now I see 20/20 for the first time in my life! What I appreciated the most about Gulf Coast Eye Care, was their willingness to see me and answer all my questions. The staff is friendly and helpful. The concern of the techs was evident from the beginning. Dr. Manning called after each surgical experience. I can't imagine any group being more courteous or caring. I highly recommend Dr. Manning and Gulf Coast Eye Care.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jared Schmidt Jan 31, 2014

    Dr. Fleming is awesome. Very fast appointment.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    ROGER PICARD Jan 31, 2014

    As a health care professional I always appreciate finding a great physician and staff. Dr Manning and the Gulfcoast eye care group did surgery on my eye several weeks ago and I cant say enough about them. They are professional, caring and informative. The eye looks great now and all of the discomfort I have lived with for years is gone. Thanks and I look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anthony Borrel Jan 31, 2014

    I received Lasik surgery with Dr. manning and it turned out great. I am about a week and a half out from the surgery date and I am seeing 20/15. My recovery went very well and didn't bother me much at all. My eyes were only irritated the first day of the surgery after it was performed. I am a college student at USF and am very athletic so this surgery was a must for me because glasses and contacts get in the way during sports. I also am pursing a bachelors now in bio medical sciences and after I complete it I want to apply to Med School and become a plastic surgeon so my eyes are very important to me. I felt like I was in good hands with Dr. manning so it was all good.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Nazlin Hemani Jan 31, 2014

    My husband and I went to Gulfcoast Eye Care for the first time today and had a wonderful experience. As soon as we entered, the atmosphere was very calming. The staff was very caring, took the time to explain and provided pertinent information without making me feel rushed. Dr Manning was thorough and answered all our questions, which put us at ease. Dr Manning and his staff made our visit a very satisfying one.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    LaVonna Roth Jan 31, 2014

    I had eye surgery yesterday and I can already see 20/20. One of the biggest complaints I have about any doctor is bedside manners. Yet, Dr. Manning took as much time as I needed to answer my questions and explain (and re-explain) my options. He had other patients waiting, yet he did not rush me. In addition, he explained every step of what was going to happen during the LASIK procedure and did so, again, during the procedure. OUTSTANDING service! I will be sure to refer others to him. By the way, FANTASTIC staff members, too. Thank you for giving me my "new eyes", Dr. Manning.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Vincent Parascandolo Jan 31, 2014

    Dear Dr. Manning, Thank you for helping me make the right decision on chosing the right lens (Crystalens). The operation on my right eye was first and the operation was painless and absolutely no discomfort. When my left eye was done my right eye improved 100%. I love to drive and I am able to wear regular sunglasses, and I am really enjoying driving all over again, and to be able to see clearly day or night. Dr. Manning, you are the best investment that I ever made in my life and that is the gift of sight. Respectfully your patient, Vincent Parascandolo.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Peg Mohr Jan 31, 2014

    I am a patient of Dr. Manning. I was extremely pleased with his care, concern, and understanding of my own problems. He took his time to answer my questions and listen to my concerns. After my exam his office staff was very helpful with ordering my contact lenses, making sure they fit me and that I was satisfied with their comfort. I have and would recommend Dr. Manning for anyones eyecare needs. Just call and make your appointment with him. I'm sure you'll be as satisfied as I am.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Brad Weinstein Jan 31, 2014

    I had Lasik performed about a week ago and the results are incredible, far exceeded my expectations. I noticed improved vision walking out of the OR! Every hour after my vision improved and was even able to pick out a few of the letters on the 20/20 vision line the next morning, which was unusual (typically takes a while for your vision to 'settle'). I can see better now than I ever could with contacts or glasses. Perhaps just as important, Dr. Manning talks you through the entire surgery. Nothing comes as a surprise and he makes sure that you are comfortable through out the process. Post-op he follows up with you several times to make sure you are ok. I highly recommend him to anyone considering Lasik!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Chris Sassi Jan 31, 2014

    I recently had cataract surgery with Dr. Manning. I was a bit apprehensive at first, but after Dr. Manning's thorough explanation regarding the procedure, I was ready! My entire experience was wonderful. He and his staff were comforting, informative and caring. I've had no pain and it's great to see bright colors again! Thank you, Dr. Manning!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Megan Blank Jan 31, 2014

    This is one of the best doctors office I have ever been to. When I had my eye exam done last year at a big chain doctors office I felt like I was a piece of cattle. But At Gulfcoast Eye Care I feel like I am family and all my needs are taken care of. I had Lasik with Dr. manning and he is truly a wonderful doctor and person. Keep up the great work and the life changing work that you and your staff do.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Glaqdys C. Nov 22, 2013

    I was very pleased with my visit. They were on time and the doctor discussed my case. I would recommend him anytime to anyone that needed eye care.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Joan P. Aug 28, 2013

    Not only was Michael Manning a delight his staff was excellent too. I was checked out by Sarah and she left a lasting memory. I just moved out here and feel lucky to have found them.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 15, 2013

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 31, 2013

    Excellent doctor, explains things very well, great manner!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Crystal D. May 10, 2013

    I was treated with respect and kindness. The staff was efficient and the Doctor was beyond expectation. He is now my new Opthalmologist and I will recommend the practice to anyone. Very good personal service, and the office is small enought that everyone care.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Sheila O. Apr 10, 2013

    Both the Doctor and his assistants were very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Gina Q. Mar 11, 2013

    He was very nice and he answered all my questions and then some! The staff were very kind and they all staff and Dr Manning made you feel very comfortable. I will definitenly go backand recommend Dr Manning!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    martin j foxx Jan 31, 2013

    I share something with Dr. Manning...namely all those abbreviations after his name...MD,FACS. Being a retired surgeon,finding myself a patient can be disquieting. But upon meeting Dr Manning I was immediately put at ease. His relaxed manner,his interest in answering my questions, his obvious concern, all came across in a very positive way. Surgical correction of my cataract was uneventful, ...that is highly successful! Dr. Manning and his office and OR staff did a great job. Thank you all for taking care of me. MJFoxx,MD,FACS

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Wade Pierce Jan 31, 2013

    My 11 year old daughter just had the best experience at Gulfcoast Eye Care. Dr. Fleming was welcoming, professional, and friendly which was quiet comforting for her young patient. I have already recommended the place to my brother and would gladly send anyone else to Gulfcoast Eye Care.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 26, 2012

    Did an excellent job of explaining current situation and alternatives.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 26, 2012

    Very professional and qualified in his field

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 01, 2012

    I had LASIK surgery with Dr. Manning on April 27, 2012. I am overwhelmingly pleased with my results! Being that I'm an eye doctor myself, I researched all of my options and trusted Dr. Manning and his results as a surgeon. Best decision ever! I've worn glasses since I was in second grade and contact lenses since the age of 12.. and now I see 20/20 without the use of glasses or contacts! It's amazing! Thanks Gulfcoast Eye Care and Dr. Manning!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 04, 2012

    No comment given